Waiting, still waiting….

I have waited long enough
Calm, patient and steady.
Take your time, don’t rush.
I’ll still be here when you ready.

Don’t misunderstand my silence,
I have now grown “used to”.
Its not my patience,
But keeping me alive, is my love for you.

I feed on our memories,
I strive too hard.
I want to be straw to your berries,
But my emotions for you are barred.

I love you, its not secret.
I don’t expect from you the same.
I may not win you, but i wont regret.
Because my love for you is unconditional, not a game

Leave a Reply

